Another Delay…

32.jpg

The strangest thing happened this morning. It was froggy out. That would be freezing fog. I realized this when, at 4:30 AM, I took the dogs out and the steps I cleaned off last night were a slick sheet of ice. The most unsettling feeling is sliding, down stairs, and not knowing when you are going to come to a stop. Imagine that sensation as a little black dog with a big human slipping and sliding over top of you. Luckily Penny is low to the ground and good at scrambling. Fortunately, we had a delay this morning due to all this frog outside. Always better to be safe. However, I do believe there are parents that have the feelings illustrated in my comic this morning. Seven unexpected days home can be a little disconcerting for some parents. When you know a break is coming that’s one thing. You have the chance to prepare and plan but when you have seven unplanned days thrust upon you, I imagine that the situation could be a little stressful.

Leave a comment

Filed under School, Snow Day, Teaching

Leave a comment